Dayton Performing Arts Alliance Logo

Military Appreciation Performances

Saluting Active Military and Veterans with Complimentary Ballet, Opera or Philharmonic Tickets

TICKETS CANNOT BE RESERVED UNTIL 30 DAYS PRIOR TO THE SELECTED PERFORMANCE DATE

The Dayton Performing Arts Alliance, in partnership with generous supporter Booz Allen Hamilton, presents the Military Appreciation Program for active-duty military members, retired veterans and Wright-Patterson AFB government civilian employees in the Miami Valley. Two performances per season (two sets of two complimentary tickets) are offered to military households over the course of the 2017–2018 season—one performance in the 2017 calendar year and one performance in 2018. Additional tickets are available for sale. Ask about military and student discounts.

Performances by Dayton Ballet, Dayton Opera and Dayton Philharmonic are on the schedule.

Tickets are available at Ticket Center Stage, located in the Wintergarden of the Schuster Center at 1 West Second Street (at the corner of Second and North Main Streets in downtown Dayton) or by calling (888) 228-3630 to reserve your tickets.

Box office hours are Monday through Friday, 10 am to 6 pm and Saturday, noon to 4 pm.

One pair of tickets in the 2017 calendar year and one pair in 2018 selected from the listed performance schedule below per military household will be available for pickup in person within 30 days of the performance date. A valid active-duty military, veteran, or government civilian ID must be presented in person.

Inquiries may be made to (888) 228-3630 regarding how many assigned tickets are still left in a given performance for the Military Appreciation Program. A total of 100 tickets per performance date will be made available on a first-come, first-served basis.

Military Appreciation Program Performance Schedule
All performances are held at the Schuster Center unless otherwise indicated.

  • Friday, September 22, 2017, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Dvořák's Eighth    
  • Saturday, September 23, 2017, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Dvořák's Eighth  
  • Sunday, September 24, 2017, 3:00 pm: DPO Classical Connections Series—Bold Pathfinder: Lou Harrison 
  • Friday, October 13, 2017, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Mendelssohn and the Reformation 
  • Saturday, October 14, 2017, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Mendelssohn and the Reformation 
  • Friday, October 20, 2017, 8:00 pm: Dayton Opera—The Consul 
  • Saturday, October 21, 2017, 3:00 pm: DPO Family Series—PhilharMonster 
  • Thursday, October 26, 2017, 7:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—The Great Gatsby (Victoria Theatre) 
  • Friday, October 27, 2017, 8:00 pm: Dayton Ballet—The Great Gatsby (Victoria Theatre) 
  • Friday, November 3, 2017, 8:00 pm: DPO Rockin' Orchestra Series—Michael Cavanaugh: The Music of Elton John and More 
  • Sunday, November 12, 2017, 3:00 pm: DPO Chamber Series—Prokofiev: Art of the Sonata (Dayton Art Institute Renaissance Auditorium) 
  • Friday, November 17, 2017, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—Doc Severinsen's 90th Birthday Bash 
  • Friday, December 8, 2017, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—A Swingin' Holiday Celebration 
  • Saturday, December 9, 2017, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—A Swingin' Holiday Celebration 
  • Friday, December 15, 2017, 7:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—The Nutcracker 
  • Saturday, December 16, 2017, 2:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—The Nutcracker 
  • Tuesday, December 19, 2017, 7:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—The Nutcracker 
  • Wednesday, December 20, 2017, 4:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—The Nutcracker 
  • Thursday, December 21, 2017, 4:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—The Nutcracker 
  • Friday, December 22, 2017, 2:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—The Nutcracker 
  • Friday, December 22, 2017, 7:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—The Nutcracker 
  • Saturday, December 23, 2017, 2:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—The Nutcracker 
  • Saturday, January 6, 2018, 8:00 pm: DPO Rockin' Orchestra Series—Space Oddity: David Brighton as David Bowie 
  • Friday, January 19, 2018, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Brahms: First and Foremost 
  • Saturday, January 20, 2018, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Brahms: First and Foremost 
  • Saturday, January 20, 2018, 3:00 pm: DPO Family Series/Signature Event—World of Wonder: Explore the Ballet, Opera and Orchestra 
  • Sunday, January 21, 2018, 3:00 pm: DPO Classical Connections Series—Jeremiah: Fire in the Heart 
  • Friday, January 26, 2018, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—Sophisticated Ladies 
  • Saturday, January 27, 2018, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—Sophisticated Ladies 
  • Sunday, January 28, 2018, 3:00 pm: DPO Chamber Series—Bernstein Songfest (Dayton Art Institute Renaissance Auditorium) 
  • Saturday, February 3, 2018, 8:00 pm: DPO Rockin' Orchestra Series—Windborne presents The Music of Led Zeppelin 
  • Friday, February 23, 2018, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—Tribute to the Brill Building Songwriters: Sedaka, King, Bacharach and More 
  • Saturday, February 24, 2018, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—Tribute to the Brill Building Songwriters: Sedaka, King, Bacharach and More 
  • Friday, March 2, 2018, 8:00 pm: Dayton Opera—The Barber of Seville 
  • Sunday, March 4, 2018, 3:00 pm: Dayton Opera—The Barber of Seville 
  • Friday, March 9, 2018, 8:00 pm: Dayton Ballet/DPO Masterworks Series—Swan Lake 
  • Saturday, March 10, 2018, 8:00 pm: Dayton Ballet/DPO Masterworks Series—Swan Lake 
  • Friday, March 16, 2018, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—A Sea Symphony 
  • Saturday, March 17, 2018, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—A Sea Symphony 
  • Saturday, March 17, 2018, 3:00 pm: DPO Family Series—Orchestra from Planet X 
  • Sunday, March 18, 2018, 3:00 pm: DPO Classical Connections Series—The Sea: Vaughan Williams' Siren Call
  • Saturday, April 7, 2018, 8:00 pm: DPO Rockin' Orchestra Series—Windborne presents The Music of U2
  • Sunday, April 15, 2018, 3:00 pm: DPO Chamber Series—Strings and Piano Salon (Dayton Art Institute Renaissance Auditorium) 
  • Thursday, April 17, 2018, 7:30 pm: Dayton Ballet—Ruby Jubilee: 80th Year Celebration (Victoria Theatre) 
  • Friday, April 18, 2018, 8:00 pm: Dayton Ballet—Ruby Jubilee: 80th Year Celebration (Victoria Theatre) 
  • Friday, May 4, 2018, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Bernstein and the New Americans 
  • Saturday, May 5, 2018, 8:00 pm: DPO Masterworks Series—Bernstein and the New Americans 
  • Friday, May 18, 2018, 8:00 pm: Dayton Opera—Turandot 
  • Sunday, May 20, 2018, 3:00 pm: Dayton Opera—Turandot 
  • Friday, June 1, 2018, 8:00 pm: DPO SuperPops Series—Fiedler's Favorites 
  • Sunday, June 3, 2018, 3:00 pm: DPO Chamber Series—Serenades with Strings (Dayton Art Institute Renaissance Auditorium) 
  • Sunday, June 10, 2018, 3:00 pm: DPO Classical Connections Series—The Power of Fate: Tchaikovsky's Fourth 

BAH_Logo

“Booz Allen is a proud presenting sponsor of the Dayton Performing Arts Alliance’s Military Appreciation Program. Every year, Booz Allen employees volunteer their time and services to activities and events that support the military community. Our support of this program, that offers active duty military members, families, and veterans complimentary tickets to selected DPAA performances, is in keeping with the firm’s commitment to help organizations and community initiatives that benefit our nation’s active-duty military and veterans.”
– Rick Holley, Vice-President, Booz Allen Hamilton

“This is our way of thanking our military personnel and their families for their continued service to our great country. It’s also a unique opportunity for military members and veterans who may not be familiar with Dayton’s wonderful performing arts.”
– Paul Helfrich, President & CEO, Dayton Performing Arts Alliance


Booz Allen Hamilton Presenting Sponsor, Military Appreciation Program
 

Event | Description
Dayton_Performing_Arts_Alliance 

fblogo_Home_1

Visit Dayton Ballet
Visit Dayton Opera
Visit Dayton Philharmonic

 
© Dayton Performing Arts Alliance
All Rights Reserved
126 North Main Street, Suite 210
Dayton Ohio 45402

(937) 224-3521